In Development
Formation: 1979 ?
Type: Beauty Pageant
Headquarters: Mazatlan
Location: Mexico
Official language: Spanish
Key People: Esteban Peraza Ramos (Director 1990-2019),
Alma Barajas (Contestant Coordinator 1990-2019),
Sergio Rafael Baraja Osuna (Security 1990-2019),
Affiliations: Instituto Municipal De Cultura,
 Turismo Y Arte De Mazatlan
Affiliate Website:

Reina Internacional del Pacifico is a Mazatlán, Mexico international beauty pageant organized by The Municipal Institute for Culture, Tourism and Art of Mazatlán. [4] From 1990-2019 Esteban Peraza Ramos is the director of the pageant appointed by the Director general at Instituto de Cultura Mazatlan. [46]

The annual pageant takes place during Carnival in Mazatlán where single women who have won a title from the Pacific Coast regions are invited to participate. [12] [36] [40] "The participants who come to this contest are chosen in other competitions in their countries of origin, and the directors of these contests send their representatives," said Esteban Peraza, driver of the event.

Delegates attend official events which serves as a platform for visiting queens to learn about the people, history and culture of Mazatlán. Delegates not only learn by viewing but they also participate in historic events and become part of history themselves. [13] In 2019, two International titles were awarded at the pageant. Es Yulssa Sanchez was crowned Reina International del Pacifico 2019 who represented Miss Gran Fraternidad Sinaloense, Los Angeles, CA. USA  in the pageant. Janice Jiménez, representing Miss Teen Washington Latina was crowned Miss International Beauty 2019.
Participation events
Events delegates participate in are the coronation of the King of Joy, Queen of Flores and the Queen of Carnival. They also experience the Naval Combat Fireworks show and ride in two parades. The Inaugural Parade that is sometimes referred to as Carriage Float Parade flows along the Malecon northbound starting at the Fisherman’s Monument. [36] Its sister parade two days later returns the carriage floats to the Centro Historico. [37] The night before the second parade, delegates compete for the title of Reina Internacional del Pacifico. The competition is based on evening gown, national costume and on-stage personal introduction about their native country and their participation in the pageant. [20]
History of Carnival Mazatlan
Mazatlán has the oldest Carnival tradition in Mexico with a history of over a hundred years. [1]  In 1898 a civil committee organized the first city-wide event, the first such in Mexico. [2] The first Carnival queen was Wilfrida Farmer in 1900. [5] [3] The modern-day Mazatlán Carnival combines the best of the history of traditional carnivals with the excitement of modern technology and has various main and cultural events which are designed to appeal to different groups of people. Everything is organized by the city around a different theme each year. [6] The family-oriented events include two parades, a street party with live music, two food festivals, Festival of Lights Fireworks, and the coronation of the Child Queen, King of Joy, Queen of Flores and Queen of Carnival. [7] The Carnival is rich in history and has a Naval Combat Fireworks show which is a dramatization of the defense of Mazatlán during the French Colonial invasion of 1864. [8]
Gallery of winners
If you can help us with the names of the winners please email the pageant at
YEAR     WINNER                                 TITLE REPRESENTED
2021 To be determined TBD
2020 To be determined TBD
2019    Es Yulssa Sanchez                  Miss Gran Fraternidad Sinaloense, Los
Angeles, CA. USA
2018  Guadalupe Adriana Aragon [43] [44] [45] Miss Tourism International, Guadalupe
2017 Emilee Mills [11] [21] [22] [23] [24] Miss Pacific U.S., California, USA
2016 Karol Murillo [12] [33] [35] Miss Panama
2015 Ruby Muniz [13] [15] Miss Gran Fraternidad Sinaloense, Los Angeles, CA. USA
2014 JasMine Lopez Carreno [14] Srita. Fiestas Patrias
2013 Karen Ramirez Murillo [31] [32] Miss Ecuador
2012 Tatiana Torres Rojas [16] [17] [20] Miss Ecuador
2011 Michelle Trujillo  [18] [17] [28] Reina of the Bicentennial of Mexico
2010 Angekuca Shirley Torres Miss Durango USA
2009 Veronica Ochoa [29] [30] [38] [40] Miss Ecuador
2008 Mariana Fallas [38] [40] Miss Costa Rica
2007 Lucy Nathalia Casco Hernandez Miss Honduras
2006 Arianna Ramirez [41] Miss Latina Baja California
2005 Raquel Beezley [26] Miss Barstow, California, USA
2004 Michelle Marie Font [26] Miss Hispanic Seafair, Washington, USA
2003 Jennifer Schooler [25] Miss Barstow, California, USA
2002 Stephanie Rohn [25] Miss Barstow, California, USA
2001 Keyla Ruiz Medina Miss Honduras
2000 Tesla Maria Gun Miss Honduras
1999 Tania Suazo (42) Miss Honduras - 1st black woman to win
1998 Dania Prince [40] Miss Honduras
1997  ? Miss
1996 Elizabeth Pinedo Miss Costa Rico
1995 Michelle Renee Lomax Miss Palm Springs, California
1994  Jenniffer I Miss
1993 Jennifer Billings Miss Teen Empire America, Riverside, California
1992 Ladona de Priest Miss San Antonia, Texas
1991 Katarina Gvozdic Miss International Beauty, Czechoslovakia
1990 Olivia Leticia Miss Mexico De Los Angeles USA
YEAR   WINNER                                                TITLE REPRESENTED
1989   Miss Michigan State
1987 Lorena Gonzalez  
1985 Michele Shanaflet Miss San Antonio, Texas
1984 Monica Getcell Miss Riverside County, California
1983 Elizabeth Carrillo  
1980 Laura Elena Chavez Jalisco, Mexico
1979 Ana Rosa Sanchez Mercado  
Categories: International beauty pageants | Carnivals in Mexico | Folk festivals in Mexico | Recurring events established in 1979 | Beauty pageants by country | Beauty pageants in Mexico | Entertainment events in Mexico | Beauty pageants in North America | Mexican Culture | Mexican Awards |